Battlefield 4 to have 7 game modes spread across 10 maps in base game, “Defuse” mode announced

While DICE has revealed Battlefield 4′s “Obliteration” game mode at gamescom, the studio has once again announced another new game mode set to appear in Battlefield 4. 

In an update on the Battlefield Blog, DICE has revealed “Defuse,” where it mentions the following:

We also have a second all-new game mode in Battlefield 4 called Defuse – where players don’t have any respawns at all for an even tighter and quicker infantry-only game mode. More on Defuse later.

Additionally, the studio has also revealed that the final base game will have seven game modes in total, spread across 10 multiplayer maps.

For those interested, here are the seven game modes:

  • Team Deathmatch
  • Squad Deathmatch
  • Rush
  • Domination
  • Conquest
  • Defuse
  • Obliteration.

Keep in mind that this is just for the base game and the expansions will undoubtedly add a new game mode or two to spice things up.

Which game mode will you be gunning for when BF4 gets released in October? Will it be Conquest once again or will you give the new modes — Obliteration and Defuse — a go first?